Log in

Our History


To see how the profession of school psychology has evolved over the years, you may download the History of School Psychology Timeline.

New York State History of School Psychology: New York Association of School Psychologists Time Line

Why Remember?

Frank Plumeau School Practitioners of the Year:

Nancy Dowdell, Rita Perlin, Theodore Fineberg, Steve Pulos, Mara Bollettieri, Lisa Towne Williams, Joe DeMeis, Martin Dank, Charlotte Harvey, Julie Davis Lutz, John Kelly, Catherine Catell, Kathleen Nye, Carlo Cuccaro, Randi Brown, Diane Marasciulo, Anthony Pantaleno, Jason Kane, George Ferrigno, Kristi S. Cleary

Leadership in School Psychology Award Recipients:

Donald Johnson, Roberta Gould, Jack Kamins, Stephens Phelps, Gil Trachtman, Stephen Taylor, Sheldon Swartz, Vincent Alfonso, James Wright, Ruth Steegmann, Karen Green, Helen Lichtman, Rocco Nalli, Lorna Rhone, Molly Gordon

History of School Psychology Video:

Follow Us:


New York Association of School Psychologists, 911 Central Ave, #118, Albany, NY 12206 

View our Terms and Conditions

View our Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software